placeterew.blogg.se

Draw tite hitch reviews
Draw tite hitch reviews







draw tite hitch reviews

I wanted the full experience of the Draw-Tite Round Tube Max-Frame receiver, and the only way I was going to get it was to install it on my truck…with a friend, of course (the receiver weighs 42 pounds). Believe me, you don’t want to tow something heavy with the wrong hitch installed on your truck! This type of system lets you know that you’re ordering a product that will actually fit and be safe to use. The Draw-Tite website is impressive as it lets you select your specific vehicle and then lists the compatible products. Draw-Tite specs each product to the model and year of the vehicle. The Draw-Tite Max-Frame receiver has a solid all-welded construction, and it’s built specifically to match my truck. It comes with the expected 2-inch square receiver, so it fits all your standard 2″ ball mounts. of gross trailer weight (GTW) carrying and up to 12,000 lbs. Anything lower than Class III/IV was either incompatible or just less than the capacity I wanted for my truck. The Draw-Tite Round Tube Max-Frame receiver hitch is nice in that it has a black powder coated tubular frame that bolts directly onto the frame and can (according to the manufacturer) support up to 6,000 lbs. Other options included a Class V Service body receiver, but that was a bit more than I’d ever need with this vehicle. Draw-Tite Round Tube Max-Frame Receiver FeaturesĪfter doing some research into which receiver would be best for my Ford F-150 Super Crew work truck, I selected the Draw-Tite Round Tube Max-Frame receiver (part #75910). The only question is whether it’s built well and easy enough to install without paying a professional.

draw tite hitch reviews

If you want more hauling capability for your truck (and with a short bed you’re going to run into the need for trailers more often than you think), this is a great aftermarket upgrade.

draw tite hitch reviews

I wanted a Class IV tow hitch so that my 2015 Ford F-150 Super Crew XLT could handle hauling a boat or dual axel trailer-even if I had it loaded up with construction debris, heavy tool boxes, or a pallet of masonry blocks.









Draw tite hitch reviews